Meta menu:

From here, you can access the Emergencies page, Contact Us page, Accessibility Settings, Language Selection, and Search page.

Open Menu
3R's gehalten von 3 Händen

3R-Service

On this page you can find out about the wide range of research services offered by the two 3R Supportive Technology Platform infrastructures CAMARADES and EPIC or browse the Charité 3R Toolbox.

You are here:

3R Supportive Technology Platform

The funding line 3R Supportive Technology Platform supports existing Charité infrastructures to exploit the full 3R potential of their technologies and methodologiesas well asto offer this service to the Charité community. The currently funded projects CAMARADES and EPIC valuably contribute with different approaches to the implementation of the 3Rs in preclinical research. Take advantage of this service offer – the platforms look forward to your enquiry!

CAMARADES Berlin

CAMARADES Berlin provides education on systematic review of animal studies as well as methodological support for researchers to perform robust, high quality reviews – contributing to more ethical animal research, which is more likely to translate to benefit in human patients.

EPIC 3R

Imaging techniques can depict physiological and pathological processes of the body non-invasively and are therefore key technologies for the implementation of the 3R principles in research. EPIC organizationally bundles various imaging technologies at Charité and MDC under one roof and makes them accessible to all scientists.

Charité 3R Toolbox

Animal welfare and research quality are highly relevant to you? You want to put your ideas and good intentions into practice? The Charité 3R Toolbox helps you to do so and makes it easier for you to find high-quality information sources. It contains carefully selected links to information and tools from renowned 3R institutions from all over the world.

External 3R research funding

On the following pages, researchers will find information on selected German and international funding programs in the 3R field. In addition, Charité 3R is happy to advise and support Charité scientists in the application process.

Metanavigation:

Hier finden Sie den Zugang zur Notfallseite, Kontaktinformationen, Barrierefreiheits-Einstellungen, die Sprachwahl und die Suchfunktion.

Navigation öffnen
5 Zahnräder fassen ineinander, Copyright bei Charité - Adobe Stock / Foto: Andrey Popov

3R-Service

Auf dieser Seite können Sie sich über die vielfältigen Forschungsservice Angebote der beiden Technologie-Infrastrukturen CAMARADES und EPIC informieren oder in der Charité 3R Toolbox stöbern und sorgfältig ausgewählte Informationen und Tools von renommierten 3R-Institutionen aus aller Welt finden. 

Sie befinden sich hier:

3R Supportive Technology Platform

Über diese Förderlinie unterstützt Charité 3R bereits existierende Technologie- und Methoden-Infrastrukturen an der Charité dabei, ihre jeweiligen Kompetenzen im Sinne der 3R – Replace, Reduce, Refine – zu nutzen und als Service für die Forschung an der Charité zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die beiden aktuell geförderten Projekte CAMARADES und EPIC leisten auf ganz unterschiedliche Weise einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der 3R in der präklinischen Forschung. Nutzen Sie dieses Service-Angebot – die beiden Plattformen freuen sich auf Ihre Anfrage!

CAMARADES Berlin

CAMARADES Berlin bietet Schulungen zu systematischen Übersichtsarbeiten von Tierstudien und methodische Unterstützung für Forscher zur Durchführung robuster, qualitativ hochwertiger Reviews – mit dem Ziel, eine qualitativ hochwertigere und ethischere Tierforschung zu unterstützen, die mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit einen Nutzen für menschliche Patienten bringt.

EPIC 3R

Bildgebende Verfahren können Strukturen und Krankheitsprozesse des Körpers nicht-invasiv darstellen und sind daher Schlüsseltechnologien für die Umsetzung der 3R-Prinzipien in der Forschung. EPIC bündelt verschiedene Bildgebungstechnologien an der Charité und am MDC unter einem Dach organisatorisch und macht diese für alle Wissenschaftler*innen zugänglich.

Charité 3R Toolbox

Tierschutz und Forschungsqualität sind für Sie von großer Bedeutung? Sie wollen Ihre Ideen und guten Absichten in die Praxis umsetzen? Die Charité 3R Toolbox hilft Ihnen dabei und erleichtert die Suche nach qualitativ hochwertigen Informationsquellen. Sie enthält sorgfältig ausgewählte Links zu Informationen und Tools von renommierten 3R-Institutionen aus aller Welt.